Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answered 9 months ago

If the food has animal ingredients, you must be sure that it is Halal before  consuming it. Animal ingredients are not allowed for eating before being sure that it is Halal.

If the food has no animal ingredients, nor alcohol, and you don't know that it has Najis ingredients, then it will be allowed for you to consume it.

Wassalam.