According to Ayt Sistani, there is no problem in having a Hindu server/waiter in itself providing you are not sure that he or she has touched the food with wetness.
The assumption in this case would be that they are not preparing the food hence not transferring wetness to the food- unless you have knowledge otherwise.
Furthermore, providing you have complete confidence that the food is halal both in terms of meat and the absence of cross contamination of haram/impermissible ingredients - ie alcohol, haram meat, etc. there is no Islamic legal requirement to inquire about the religious identity of the chef if you do not know his/her religion.
With all that said above, it is better to eat in trusted Muslim establishments where we are confident that the all the food products are halal.