Vegetarian

Vegetarianism is the practice of abstaining from the consumption of meat (red meat, poultry, seafood, and the flesh of any other animal), and may also include abstention from by-products of animal slaughter. Vegetarianism may be adopted for various reasons.

102499

Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answered 5 months ago

It is not necessary to take it as Najis unless you are sure that food was touched with wetness by a Najis hands. Food cooked with out been touched or by wearing gloves is not Najis.

Wassalam.

69569

Amina Inloes, Amina Inloes is originally from the US and has a PhD in Islamic Studies from the University of Exeter on Shi'a hadith. She is the program leader for the MA Islamic Studies program at the... Answered 1 year ago

Yes

53715

Zaid Alsalami, Shaykh Dr Zaid Alsalami is an Iraqi born scholar, raised in Australia. He obtained a BA from Al-Mustafa University, Qom, and an MA from the Islamic College in London. He also obtained a PhD from... Answered 2 years ago

Bismihi ta'ala

This would depend on a few things:

1. The fatwa of your Marja' taqleed, regarding Ahlul Kitab being tahir or not.

2. The non-Muslim being from Ahlul Kitab, or not.

3. Whether they are wearing gloves, or if there is any cross-contamination.

Wassalam

51328

Zaid Alsalami, Shaykh Dr Zaid Alsalami is an Iraqi born scholar, raised in Australia. He obtained a BA from Al-Mustafa University, Qom, and an MA from the Islamic College in London. He also obtained a PhD from... Answered 2 years ago

Bismihi ta'ala 

In these mentioned cases, cross-contamination with najasah would make the food najis as well, and therefore haram to eat.

Unless you know that the common process in these restaurants is that they wash the pizza pan, change gloves, wash the knife, and so on. You can ask them these questions, and you can ask that the pizza not be cut, to avoid contamination from najasah

As for using the same oven, that would not be a problem, because the pizza is put on a pan and then in the oven. If a pan is not used, then this is when there would be a problem. 

In regards to french fries, or "chips", not only must the oil itself be halal, it must not have been used for cooking anything non-halal that is najis. 

The oil must not be animal based, so it should be vegetable oil. What is cooked in it must not be najis, like meat that has not been Islamically slaughtered. However, if it is not halal to eat, but tahir, then there would not be a problem, like non-halal sea food. This is something you will experience in a fish and chips shop, where they might cook fish that does not have scales, or maybe even crab, in the same oil as the chips, or halal fish. In this case there is no problem, as long as there are no pieces of that food sticking to the food that you are going to eat.

And Allah knows best.