Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answered 10 months ago

Haraam sea food is not allowed to be eaten but it is not Najis, that is why, Halal food cooked in utensils that were used for Haraam seafood is allowed.

This is only for the non Halal seafood because it is not Najis, otherwise, every non Halal food like meat, chicken etc is Najis and utensils used in cooking it become Najis and must be made Taahir before we can use it in cooking.

It is good to mention that non Halal seafood includes every seafood except scaled fishes and prawns.

Wassalam.