[Subject] [Date] [Moderator] Home

['Aalim Network QR] Extracts & Liquers


________________________________________________________________________
|                          w           w     w                          |\
|                           ||          ||   | ||                       |\
|                    o_,_7 _||  . _o_7 _|| 4_|_||  o_w_,                |\
|                   ( :   /    (_)    /           (   .                 |\
|                                                                       |\
|           ||  ||         |  ||   |T              |     | ||    |      |\
|   . _, _8 |_D_|| . _,_,_,_D_|| 4_|| q ]_o_7_o   _|_c 4_|_||   _|,_p q |\
|  (_): /         (_): . :            /        (_S           (_S      / |\
|                                                                       |\
|       In the Name of Allah, the Compassionate, the All-Merciful       |\
|  Greeting of Allah be upon Muhammad and the pure members of his House |\
|_______________________________________________________________________|\
Assalamu 'Alaykum
The following question was kindly answered by Mulla Asgher.

Salaams & Duas
Ummulbanin Merali - Moderator - 'Aalim Network
*****************************************************************

Question:

In many candies or baked goods, the ingredients may include liquers or
extracts, such as chocolate liquer and vanilla.  I do not know enough about
these ingredients to know if they should be considered like alcohol and thus
are haram.  Can someone please find out about these ingredients and
determine if they are permissible to eat or not?

Answer:

The ingredients mentioned above are not Najis and therefore are nor haram.




Back: ['Aalim Network QR] Extant written works from the Imams (as)
Forward: ['Aalim Network QR] Eye contact with non-mahram
Home