[Subject] [Date] [Moderator] Home

['Aalim Network QR] Vinegar and non-Alcoholic Wine/Beer


________________________________________________________________________
|                          w           w     w                          |\
|                           ||          ||   | ||                       |\
|                    o_,_7 _||  . _o_7 _|| 4_|_||  o_w_,                |\
|                   ( :   /    (_)    /           (   .                 |\
|                                                                       |\
|           ||  ||         |  ||   |T              |     | ||    |      |\
|   . _, _8 |_D_|| . _,_,_,_D_|| 4_|| q ]_o_7_o   _|_c 4_|_||   _|,_p q |\
|  (_): /         (_): . :            /        (_S           (_S      / |\
|                                                                       |\
|       In the Name of Allah, the Compassionate, the All-Merciful       |\
|  Greeting of Allah be upon Muhammad and the pure members of his House |\
|_______________________________________________________________________|\

Salamun Alaykum,

The first question was kindly answered by Mulla Asgher.

In response to your second question, I am reproducing a previous answer - I
trust it is useful. 
That answer had been kindly given by Shaykh Odeh Muhawesh.

For all our new members, please note that a searchable archive of previous
questions/answers exists at 
http://www-leland.stanford.edu/~yusufali/islam/ABDG-A/subject.html#start

Regards

Abbas Jaffer
Moderator - 'Aalim Network

-------------------------------------
Question

I'm not sure if these question has been asked before. I apologize  if they have.

1) Is wine vinegar permitted to be used in food ?

2 ) Is it permissable to drink non-alcoholic wine/beer ?

Answer 1

Is it wine or vinegar?. If it is vinegar in the form used then it is not Najis.

Asgherali M M Jaffer

Answer 2

(The original question is reproduced below)

[Also, one more question concerning alcohol; These new, "Non-alcoholic
beverages", are they for real, or is there still a small content of alcohol
in them. Please excuse me for asking such absurd questions, but I'm very
curious to know.]

Answer: 
Based on the information I have, non-alcoholic beverages contain some
alcohol in them, therefore they are HARAM.
These drinks may be haram from another perspective, that is, why would one
pretend to be like kafirs in their practices? or could these actions lead to
falling in haram as extensions to habits?

Allah knows best
Abu Muhammad




Back: ['Aalim Network QR] Video games, romantic & horror novels
Forward: ['Aalim Network QR] Visiting the Graveyard on 'Ashura
Home