Allah (SWT) has created all women, but each individual woman is different. For example every woman has her own unique blood cycle. In Islamic law there are different rules for the kind of blood seen by a woman. There are specific rules for Haidh, Istihadha and Nifas. It can often be very confusing for a God wary woman to understand what state she is in and follow the necessary rulings according to Islamic Jurisprudence, so that she can seek closeness to Allah (SWT). First, let us talk about the different kinds of blood seen by a woman.

Different Kinds of Blood Seen by a Woman

There are 3 types of blood that a woman may see:

• Istihadha (irregular blood discharge during the month)

• Haidh (period or menstruation)

• Nifas (blood after childbirth)