Gelatin

Gelatin or gelatine is a translucent, colorless, flavorless food ingredient, derived from collagen taken from animal body parts. Brittle when dry and gummy when moist, it is also called hydrolyzed collagen, collagen hydrolysate, gelatine hydrolysate, hydrolyzed gelatine, and collagen peptides. It is commonly used as a gelling agent in food, medications, drug and vitamin capsules, photographic films and papers, and cosmetics.

107044

Rebecca Masterton, Dr Rebecca Masterton graduated with a BA in Japanese Language and Literature; an MA in Comparative East Asian and African Literature and a PhD in Islamic literature of West Africa. She has been... Answered 15 hours ago

There are people I know with many conditions that have personally benefited from homeopathy: got rid of eczema, acne and migraines. Some modern medicines consist of artificial hormones, which can do long-term damage to the health. Homeopathy is looked at with some scepticism by traditional practitioners of modern Western medicine, but that doesn't explain the fact that it has worked with many people. There is also a professional Hakim that works in the United States, Ilyas Kashani. This is his website: https://hakimwellness.org/

Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answered 2 days ago

Vegetable gelatin is allowed to consume. Gelatin from Halal animal is also allowed.

Wassalam.

54975

Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answered 1 year ago

No, it is not allowed.

Gelatin made from non Halal animal is not Halal to consume.

We ae allowed to consume vegetarian gelatin or gelatin from Halal animals.

Wassalam.