Food

Food is any substance consumed to provide nutritional support for an organism. It is usually of plant or animal origin, and contains essential nutrients, such as carbohydrates, fats, proteins, vitamins, or minerals.

137401

Zaid Alsalami, Shaykh Dr Zaid Alsalami is an Iraqi born scholar, raised in Australia. He obtained a BA from Al-Mustafa University, Qom, and an MA from the Islamic College in London. He also obtained a PhD from... Answered 1 week ago

Bismihi ta'ala

There is no problem with eating food from someone who does not pray or perform any other similar munkar, as long as doing so is not taken as some form of endorsing or approval of his/her haram conduct. 

And Allah knows best

135602

Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answered 4 weeks ago

Yes it is permissible to eat Lions Mane as far as it is not mixed with alcohol or any forbidden material.

'Wassalam.

135162

Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answer updated 1 month ago

You are not responsible for the Khums of the gifts received by you. You can eat the eatables. If it remains with you for a full year unused fully or partly, you will be responsible to pay the Khums of the remaining after full year if anything remains unused.

Wassalam.

132819

Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answered 1 month ago

As cochineal or carmine is from insects, it is Haraam to eat it.
Wassalam.

122461

Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answered 3 months ago

Marrow of any bone is allowed to eat except the marrow of the backbone which is Haraam to eat.

Eating the eyes of Halal animals is not allowed but eating the eyes of  fish is allowed.

Wassalam.

112965

Rebecca Masterton, Dr Rebecca Masterton graduated with a BA in Japanese Language and Literature; an MA in Comparative East Asian and African Literature and a PhD in Islamic literature of West Africa. She has been... Answered 3 months ago

Regardless of whether it is permissible or not, supposing one of them was caught? What reputation would that give to the Shi'a living in that country? Why do they want the benefits of living in that country while at the same time not respecting it?

96046

Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answer updated 4 months ago

Allah, The Glorious says in Quran (9:28) : إنّما المشركون نَجَس INNAMA ALMUSHRIKOON NAJAS. Verily the polytheists are impure. This a Quranic fact which all Muslims should follow.

Those who participate in Muharram believe and love Imam Husain (AS) being a divine leader of Truth, which means that they are not really polytheists even if their families are been classified as non Muslims. Their noble act in commemorating Imam Husain (AS)'s martyrdom reflects their undeclared faith in his values.

Allah Knows what is in the hearts and the acts usually reflect what is in the heart. That is why we take the acts who love Imam Hussain (AS) as an indication of their faith in him and his faith which is Tawheed.

Wassalam.

129504

Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answered 4 months ago

Yes, it is allowed to eat such chicken.

Wassalam.

128330

Seyed Ali Shobayri, Seyed Ali Shobayri is of mixed Iranian and Scottish descent who found the path of the Ahlul Bayt (a) by his own research. He holds a BA in Islamic Studies from Middlesex University through the... Answered 5 months ago

Bismillah, 

If one knows that a product is fried with non-halal meat, then it would become najis (impure) and haram to eat. If one didn't know then there is no sin upon them. 
 

May Allah grant you success 

96077

Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answered 6 months ago

Recommended fast can be broken any time. It is recommended to eat or drink if a Mo'min invite you while your fasting a recommended fast with out telling him that you are fasting.

No need for permission of parents in recommended fast nor in other recommended worship. 

Wassalam.

125034

Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answered 7 months ago

It depends whether the food is Najis or not. Najis food is not permissible to consume whether from a Muslim or non Muslim. Najis food means any food which was touched with wetness by a non Muslim (except People of Book according to some Maraaji').

If you know that the food is Najis, it will be not permissible for you to eat it at all.

Wassalam.

123351

Sayyed Mohammad Al-Musawi, Sayyed Mohammad al-Musawi is originally from Iraq and heads up the World Ahlul Bayt Islamic League in London. Other than being involved in various humanitarian projects, he frequently responds to... Answer updated 8 months ago

It is not permissible for a Muslim to deliver alcohol, beer as well as pork to any one even to non Muslims.

Other non Halal food can be delivered to non Muslims who are allowed by their religion to consume it.
Wassalam.