Meat is animal flesh that is eaten as food. Humans have hunted and killed animals for meat since prehistoric times.
Non Muslim seller who claims that the meat he is selling or wants to sell is Halal can not be taken as an authentic evidence that the meat is really Halal. If Muslim tells you that his meat is Halal and you have no reason to doubt his statement, then you can take the neat as Halal.
Restaurants selling alcohol or pork can never be trusted as utensils and plates used in cooking or serving alcohol or pork become Najis and and every other food put in Najis utensils and plates becomes Najis as well.
It is Makrouh(disliked) for parents to eat from the Aqeeqa of their child. Makrouh is not Haraam.
It is not prohibited, but, traditionally, some people have chosen not to eat meat in the hope that it makes the heart softer towards the tragedy of Imam Husain (A), or as a gesture of abstinence for mourning, or because Imam Husain (A) was slaughtered similar to how an animals is slaughtered, or some other reasons.
Anyway I am not aware of the origin of this practice, but it is a personal choice whether one eats meat or does not eat meat.
In practice, many of the traditional foods distributed in some places during the month of Muharram (such as the stews made in big pots) contain meat.
Thank you for your question. It is not prohibited.
May you always be successful
Thank you for your question. It is not permissible to eat meat which has not been slaughtered according to Islamic law, except in a situation of starvation, where there is no alternative (no other food at all) and at that point a person is allowed to eat only the amount that is necessary for survival. In Western countries this type of situation is not usual and there are plenty of alternatives to eat such as fish with scales, prawns, vegetables and other types of carbohydrates (bread, rice, pasta) and so on.
May you always be successful
Muslim is not allowed to sell or serve or carry or deliver or take money or make accounts or do any thing related to alcohol and pork. Other non Halal meat like beef, mutton, chicken etc is also not allowed to sell to Muslims. Selling it to non Muslims who believe that it is allowed for them, is allowed according to many Maraaji' of Taqleed.
Muslim cashier is not allowed to take money for alcohol or pork.
as salam alaikum
it has been reported that the Messenger of Allah, peace be upon him and his family, said:
عليكم باللحم فإنه ينبت اللحم و من ترك اللحم اربعين يوما ساء خلقه
"You should eat meat because it makes meat grows. Whoever abandon eating meat for forty days will get blameworthy traits".
The hadith has been reported from various sources belonging to different Islamic schools with slight variations of wordings.
Although there is no clear prohibition on veganism, from the above-mentioned hadith and other indications from the Qur'an and Sunna we understand that it is not the ideal diet for a Muslim.
With prayers for your success.
It is narrated that if a person eats forbidden food, their prayers will not be answered for 40 days.
In Mustadrak Safinat al-Bihar, the focus of this narration is specified as food obtained via forbidden means, such as theft or usury, rather than things such as pork or non-zabiha meat, although that would be included in it. This would include any type of food obtained unlawfully, not just meat. The idea here seems to be that a person who lives unlawfully off of other people should not expect to be considered a pious person or close to God even if they are praying and fasting and performing the hajj.
To my understanding, non-zabiha meat was much less of an issue among Muslims in the past, when people tended to raise their own animals or get them from nearby farms, before the mass migration of Muslims to the West and the globalization of commerce. Embezzling things that rightfully belonged to others was much more of an issue, particularly when we look at the way the Umayyad caliphs lived. Of course, it is still an issue, but it is oftentimes easier to focus on the details of how meat is slaughtered rather than the ethical question of how one is earning a living - or, for that matter, the ethics of food production and factory farming.
Anyway, there are a couple factors.
One is if someone is thieving or eating forbidden food intentionally to thumb their nose at the divine, this would naturally distance someone from Allah. Furthermore, there is a sense that food is not just food; rather, one's evil acts involved in obtaining the food taints it.
The other is that even if someone does it accidentally, in practice, the food they are eating has a negative effect on their spiritual side. (That is, there is a cause-and-effect relationship) Many people argue that what one eats does affect people spiritually and thus it is good to be thoughtful about what you eat.
Anyway, it is good to be reasonably careful about, while at the same time it is also important not to become too obsessive, as happens sometimes. If it happens by accident, the best thing to do is to admit one's error to Allah and move on rather than worry about it. Accidents happen!
There is no question of any meat to be Halal without fulfilling all conditions of Halal meat including the condition of a Muslim slaughter. Any animal slaughtered by non Muslim can never be Halal.
Yes, there is no problem with how much the meat is cooked. Some jurists say that it is makruh to eat raw meat, but whether the cooked meat is rare or medium rare, or anything else is fine.
And Allah knows best.
Muslim is not allowed to feed any one pork oe any part of it, even to those who usually eat it.
Feeding non Muslims Non Halal meat is a matter of debate between the scholars. I advise you to refer to your Marja' of Taqleed.